First person lock vs Switchable view

Something that seems to have been implemented on EU#3 recently is a lock to first person view. I can understand why this appeals to many, but for me personally, it effectively prevents me from being able to enjoy playing. During any sort of movement, the motion of the camera just makes me feel nauseous, provokes a headache and general discomfort. ArmA is the only game where this occurs, and I've spent some time trying to find a solution, including FoV changes, motion blurring, and head-bob options. None of those has helped.

I've spoken to a lot of people about this, and I've received mixed reactions; some like the lock as it prevents third person peeking, some dislike it. Frankly, it's ruined the server for me. Although I'm relatively new to EU#3, I thoroughly enjoyed the time I played up until the first person lock. 

The main reason I'm so vehemently against the lock is that we have the option to switch between the two modes. If players wish to play in first person, they can. Allowing third person simply expands the audience, and hardly in a negative way. I'm not aware of anyone who takes deliberate advantage of third person peeking, but if it's an issue, I'm sure it can be reported to an admin and dealt with appropriately. If we were playing more PvP missions I could see why that'd be a problem, but on PvE it's hardly game breaking. There are more pressing matters to be dealt with than that, surely?

Please, if you have any reasons there should be a first person lock other than immersion, state them.

I personally believe first person mode is the best way to play arma 3, as it doesn't allow you to cheat and look around corners, where in reality you wouldn't be able to see anything. However it's probably best that the option remains in the hands of the players during normal Guantlett sessions. If it's gamenight then it should be the organisers decision end off. 

I believe there is 4 difficulty's but correct me if i'm wrong.