Too much CAS?

Decarbonizer

Hi guys n' gals

I am an avid armoured vehicle driver and I often play on EU1 and 2 of the lovely Ahoyworld servers with my friends

I have found that lately that the CAS seem to be spawning insanely fast and rarely do you get a great fighter pilot that can help against the CAS and thus the armoured vehicles are easy pickings and then cant be utilized properly

am I the only one that thinks the CAS is too OP and ruins some of the fun?

Just to give you my opinion on the matter... I see your point, but I don't think reducing enemy CAS is the solution. I too feel your pain whenever, as a UAV operator, I see my UAV's get shot down by enemy birds.

CAS is deployed only if there is an enemy Radio Tower active. In this case, a new enemy jet (Buzzard AA / Neophron) will spawn every few minutes (I am not sure if there is a maximum).

To prevent the CAS from becoming a threat:

• The radio tower must be destroyed ASAP, fastest and most reliable way is by a competent UAV operator
  • The enemy CAS must be neutralized ASAP, fastest and most reliable way is by a competent AA Buzzard pilot.

If these two players know what they are doing then CAS shouldn't be much of an issue.

I believe in here lies the core of the problem, these player roles are very important and while it's not hard to do, it just requires a little coordination from the players involved. Hence i think for the roles of UAV operator and Pilot it should be that players on the AW Teamspeak are allowed access to these roles in favour over people occupying these roles who are currently not on TS and will not get on it.

In the end, I think this will enhance the gaming experience for everyone, as we have seen a lot of 'noob' pilots lately.