Locking First Person Only in EU3

This is a controversial topic, I agree. I'm probably splitting the community in half by posting this. But here goes...

I have clocked over 900 hours of gametime on Arma 3 and I absolutely adore this game. AWE has without a doubt been the highlight of these 900 hours. 

When I was a complete noob back in the earlier days, I abused 3rd Person.. a lot. It allowed me to check if the coast is clear without any risk whatsoever to the fleshy insides of my character's body. I could see enemy infantry easily behind the cover of a rock, taking my time to line up a shot.

For several months now, I've been using 1st Person on any server I play on. I log in to EU3, hop into the first person view, go into my controls, and delete the keybinding for toggle view so that it doesn't 'tempt' me into using this feature during an operation. 

It has made me a better player. I am more aware when I move across a field or when clearing a town. I use the freelook key constantly, looking around probably every 5 seconds. I check my corners more often and I take much more care when deciding to move. Thanks to this, I believe I die a lot less than I used to. 

Most importantly, the immersion is on another level. You rely on audio to hear if an enemy is on the other side of a wall. Whether that BTR has moved. You leave base in the back of an APC at the start of a gamenight and dismount in a completely new location. The tension of the mission increases. 

Yes, first person is more challenging, no doubt about that, and yes there is more risk involved. But I guarantee it will improve your skill level and force you to coordinate with your team members more frequently. Asking your marksman: "Is that enemy squad still on the road, or have they moved away?" Or "Is that turret facing towards us and will I be exposed to a hail of 30mm rounds when I try to take a shot with the AT4?".