New guy with new guy questions

Hello folks,

I am new to this community but have been a member of the 69th Infantry Division for 4 years. We used to run an invade and annex server and after leadership/server changes we went another route a couple years ago.

Now we are coming back to the world of I&A and we are VERY happy with the work you folks have done. I am new to this whole world of mission editing and have a couple noob questions. I tried to sift through old posts for an answer but did not find anything. 

Per the request of some of my colleagues in the 69th, I changed the loadout of some of the starting vehicles and such, the issue is that when that vehicle is destroyed it respawns with the default loadout. Is there a simple line of code I can add to the vehicle/aircraft I edit to make it respawn with the custom loadout?

I am not sure how clear that is, I'll give an example:

I edited the starting base to have a Blackfoot with a different pylon setup. When the chopper is destroyed and respawns, it has the default pylon setup. I would obviously prefer it to have the custom loadout. Please advise how I can set it to respawn with the custom loadout.

My other question is regarding the FOBs in I&A 3. At mission start, they do not appear on the map at all. Not even as inactivated. Is this an error due to a missing script on my end, or do we simply need to gain control of more of the map?

Thanks for your time!

I edited the starting base to have a Blackfoot with a different pylon setup. When the chopper is destroyed and respawns, it has the default pylon setup. I would obviously prefer it to have the custom loadout. Please advise how I can set it to respawn with the custom loadout.

Go to

\Functions\Vehicle\fn_vsetup02.sqf and in the switch add a case for the blackfoot.  I suggest going to the virtual garage, configuring the loadout you want and hitting the export button, it gives you code you can then just copy paste into your new case.