Help with AW mods

Colin

Hi, I am completely new to Arma so a bit green.

I followed the instructions and loaded the Official add-ons then I tried the TFAR installation but it was not there so I loaded TFAR from the modded repository and installed in into TeamSpeak, silly me.

I think the instructions for TFAR are out of date as there was no two files in the userconfig to copy only  an HPP file.

Starting up arma and it failed as the last mod "@VTS WeaponResting" had a problem witch I understand is be course it is out of date.

Deselected this mod  and Arma was OK in single player but on trying to go on AW E1 I had load of key missing errors.

Rereading on the addon pages it seems I was silly as the modded   files can only be used on AW E3. No mix and match.

Removed TFAR and @VTS Weapon Resting from the start-up list and I now joined AW E1 ok except I get this one error when starting Arma and when joining Sever.

No Entry Bin\....../Single.StandardSound.  

Edit.... Tracked it down to the @SpeadofSoundV2 Mod.

Another Edit.... I don't think I need this if I have the JSRS sound mod loaded.

I think the instructions should make it clear that TFAR is for the modded servers only.

I note, copy past does not work on this forum, well not for me.

Hope this is clear.

Thanks in advance

Colin

Just a note I tried going on another server (Not AW) and just got kicked. Silly me again

I had to load the addons one at a time as it would fail if selecting all.

Edited by Colin

Hey Colin, welcome to AhoyWorld!

I'm glad you got the mods working in the end! :D

In regards to making it clear, as far as I am aware, the guide states at the very top that "Modded server addons" will only work in EU #3. This is why we have two separate repositories, so that it makes it easy for people to know which mod set they need for each server. This is all assuming of course that you used the installation guide which is linked on the front page. 

Hi Danny