Hello everybody!

Shadow56

Hi guys,

my nick is Shadow56
I love Arma 3 and with a new PC build, I hope there will be so much fun on Ahoy servers (normal and enhanced).
Say hi to me in the game and I always try to play with squad and fulfill my role in group. I am trying to be as milsim/tactical as possible.
As a working student I dont have lot free time, mostly be playing on weekends probably.

See ya in the field!
---------------------------------
Shadow56 Autorifleman/Medic/SL

Hi Shadow56,

nice to see a new face joining the community! :)

1 hour ago, Shadow56 said:

I am trying to be as milsim/tactical as possible.

And a very good attitude! :)

But now to the for you interesting things: I can´t tell you a lot about the Invade&Annex servers but as @GamerbugUK already said

25 minutes ago, GamerbugUK said:

The tactical and milsim types will be here shortly to direct you to AWEU3.

And here I am to tell you how you can join AhoyWorld Enhanced (AWE) wich is our more serious/milsim-ish server! :lol::)

Basically you just need to follow these easy steps and shortly you can enjoy a little bit more tactial Arma!:)

1. As it is with basically all of the more serious servers you´ll have to download a few mods. And with "few" I actually mean a lot. :lol: For installing them and the TFAR Plugin for TS (it is for the direct- and Radio-communication) you probably want to check out our Guide on how to install the mods and set up TFAR wich will guide you through all steps.:)
  2. When you completed the point above (or while you are waiting for the download to finish) you will want to make sure that you know the Rules and Guidelines of AWE to get an overview of what is allowed and what is not as well as to check out when wich slots can be picked. For the last point you will want to have a look at when wich slots can be taken as well (due to a few changes happening/happened the rules are not completely updated when it comes to "when to pick wich slot").:unsure: