Hello all!

Kilo-One-Zero

Call me Kilo for short.

I just picked up Arma 2 and the full collection not long ago. The first versions of the game are good, but the Vast improvement I've seen in Arma 3 absolutely blows every other FPS out there out of the water. I am a vet and this game has by far brought the battlefield right to your own backyard. Some of the depictions are incredible, and the graphics are All out, (just wish I had a machine worthy of them :D ). All in all so far my Arma experience has been great. I bought the Sponsorship Package for the Alpha to help show my support and I am looking into membership here as well. I enjoyed the first versions of the Invade and Annex, and now I have come to learn i want to be come a part of it as well. With new mission types and many other things that could make a wasteland scenario like this not only fun but maddening at the same time if you are not a skilled tactician. If i had a little tutoring with the editor I could even put out some serious SP missions just to have fun with. But I again am new and not as adept as most. I can only atm put my ideas down on paper and hope that my eagerness to dig into this game doesn't over impose its capabilities, though so far, there seem to be no limits!

I'm ready to have fun and Kick some butt!

Heya Kilo! Glad to have you with us laddy and welcome to Ahoy World!

I'm fantastically excited that you're so enthusiastic about the mission and Ahoy World; it's because of people like yourself that we've come this far and, believe me, we're aiming for the top!

Any input you have on the mission (really, anything; danne suggested something on TeamSpeak today and I added it pretty much instantly), make sure you voice it!

I must head off now, but hopefully I'll see lots of you around in the future! See you in a bit and, once again, welcome to Ahoy World. :)