Hello!

Doc

Hello there!

My name is Doc, ill explain that in a moments time...

I just recently joined AW and I am loving it!

--Arma Experience:

I have been playing Arma 3 since 2014 and I have really enjoyed it. I started off just messing with the flight mechanics of the game and was content messing around in the scenarios and sometimes the editor if I wanted to experiment. Eventually I took on a more of a multiplayer role with my friends and I when we played scenarios together through hamachi. In between scenarios with my friends I was a pilot of a few RP servers and was having fun. But then the fun of flying kinda died off for me and I wanted a different style of play throughout Arma. I started bouncing between servers, testing roles, kits, just seeing what felt "right"  for me. Then one day I was playing on a wasteland server with my friends and realized the potential and ability of a medic. (See how this relates to my name?) A good medic, I found, could single handled turn the tide of an engagement. I then went back to those servers I had written off before hand and experimented with playing varying types of medics. I found that I loved this style of play and how powerful whilst incredibly helpful at the same time.  

--How I came across AW:

I imagine that this tale might sound slight abnormal at first, but hey, I managed to find myself here! The man that got AW on my radar was, and he needs no introduction, Liru the Lance Corporal. I was watching one of his streams and he recommended AW as a great server. I hopped on and I am in love. Since then I have been playing on EU#1 and EU#2 mainly as a medic but I do employ my piloting skills when the need arises. I am also thinking about starting zeusing and I am just coming to grasps with it now. Hopefully one day ill be able to zeus around here! (Could someone please link me to application process for zeusing so I know where to start once I get better? Thanks!)

--My IRL difficulties: