Jump to content

EU3 GAME NIGHT - "DANGER ZONE" - FRIDAY MAR 11, 20:00 GMT


Ryko

Recommended Posts

When: Friday, March 11, 20:00 GMT (15:00 EST)

Gather: 19:30 GMT (14:30 EST)

Map: AL RAYAK

MODs: Standard EU3 modset

Respawns: Yes (tickets)

Mission Length: 25 minutes (we may do best 2/3)

Mission: DANGER ZONE

 

Summary:

Russian and American tank platoons converge on the town of Qunaya in Al Rayak, covered by Close Air Support on both sides.  With 25 minutes to take the objective, which side will persevere?

 

Rules:

- 30 second respawn timer.

- Each side has 20 tickets.

- Refuel / Rearm / Repair stations at both US and Russian air bases.

- There's a sector to control. The team that holds the sector at the end of 25 minutes wins.

- 18 pilot slots on each side.

- Pilots can spawn jets from a selection to choose from.

- In case you don't want to fly, there are amor crews available:

- US tank crews: 2x M1A2 (4-man), 1x M163 (2-man)

- Russian tank crews: 2x T90A (3-man), 1x ZSU 23-4 (3-man)

- Mission was built as an air mission, so if you die as an armor crew, expect to spawn back at the airbase with not a lot to do.

 

Signup here - GOOGLE FORM

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks all, who participated, it was a very different event to typical Gauntlet and (despite some mission bugs) I think it was a lot of fun.  I also got some nice footage that I'll be cutting together next week.

 

I'll make a few fixes to gameplay balance and then it'll be on the server if people want to play it again.

 

- R

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Forum Statistics

    11.1k
    Total Topics
    66.4k
    Total Posts
×
×
  • Create New...