How did you guys find out about AhoyWorld?

Chuck

Hi Guys

There was a recent discussion on the EU1 TeamSpeak about how each person found out about the AhoyWorld community. Mixed answers followed like: Luetin's video content, stumbling across when searching for new servers and" I cant remember been here to long XD" . So how did all you guys found out about AhoyWorld?

Looking forward to see!

I found AhoyWorld through word of mouth. Me and Fergie often played arma2 together and met a player called taxi. This taxi chap then disappears for a while and fergie tells me he's found him, he's running a community called AhoyWorld under the name rarek. Then I joined, worked my way up to core staff and eventually was given ownership of the place :) looking forward to hearing everybody's stories

I used to be part of a canadian run milsim community called JTF2, we did some joint operations gamenights with them and i started playing EU1 and they used our server and i made some friends. Sadly management went to hell and i wasnt in the best place to make a difference - the community fell through and after floating around for a bit i decided to coe to Ahoy. Don't regret the decision yet....but not if Raz has anything to do about it though.

Server browser :-/ looking for big servers after my friends and I played all scenarios.

Loved flying on EU1, thus I joined Ts3 frequently for better cooperation and communication.

Josh managed to convince some people (inc.) me in the EU1 channel to play EU3 and then the community became more of a drug and I stuck around.

Poor me! Where did my personal life go!

:-)