[HOW TO] Operate the UAV's

Morten

Hello everybody. I've decided to make a guide on how to operate the UAV's.

I will be covering pretty much everything, from take-off to bombing with the UAV.

Before I start, I would like to credit Alganthe and Jason for their help creating this guide.

The guide will be split up in the following parts

1. Take-off
  2. Waypoints 
  3. Weapons on the UAV
  4. Bombing 
  5. Beginners tips

Each part of the guide will be indicated clearly, so it will be easy to skip one part if you'd like :)

1. Take-off

- Open up your UAV terminal. Connect to the greyhawk you wish to operate.

- Taxi the Greyhawk to the runway and put your flaps all the way down.

- Take-off! Remember to put your landing gear back up by pressing G (default) or using scrolling to do it.

2. Waypoints

Whenever I play as a UAV Operator, I usually make my drones loiter around the AO awaiting targets.

You will need to keep it at an altitude on 2000m to avoid being shot down by AA.

To change the settings of a waypoint, simply right-click on it. Going to "Behavior" and selecting "Never fire" will ensure that your drone doesn't shoot off GBU's on its own when spotting an enemy.

This way you can also change whether you want your drone to be loitering or just moving to your selected location. 

3. Weapons on the UAV

The Greyhawk is armed with 2 bombs named GBU. That means you will only be able to strike twice before having to return to the base rearming, which can be quite time consuming. Therefore be precise when dropping those bombs!

The Greyhawk is also equipped with a "laser marker", making you able to lase targets for other drones or the wipeout. 

Pro tip: If you want your laser to lock onto something, press CTRL + T while aiming at that target to make your laser stay on it. If it's a tank it will move along with the tank and if it's a Radio Tower it will be staying on that tower even though your drone is moving around.

4. Bombing