Changing the helis

Zafirh

Question

Hi,

as a heli pilot, I though it would be cool to delete the Orca and put another Ghosthawk or Littlebird.

Here's why :

Even if the Orca is lighter than ghosthawk, the fact that it has no flare is a biiig lack. Because if pilots want a very mobile heli they'll take the hummingbird and if they want to transport troups they'll take ghosthawk or mohawk. With one ghosthawk and one mohawk we really don't need a dangerous to fly heli, that's why I though deleting the orca and ading a littlebird ( or another ghosthawk, but 2 littlebirds could be cool because sometimes there are guys that are alone and ghost and mohawk pilot don't want to waste time to pick up 1 guy ).

Thanks, and sorry for my bad english

2 littlebirds might be quite cool actually, i quite often get a squad of 6-10 and would be quite cool to mount in 2 birds and do some more tactical dual insertions, would mean that the other 2 helis are still able to carry 20+ troops still and once the birds have done their insertion it takes them no time to get back to ferrying guys about. Id support a test run of this to see if theres any major outcry from the community.

Nice idea.

I'll try find out who's working on the next version and see if we can get it in for you guys just for a trial run! Also if you're into good squad gameplay is recommend trying out modded! We do some good fun squad gameplay with the extra immersion!

i've only been playing a few weeks on and off (on your servers), but i'd be in agreement on the 2 littlebirds plan. Flares or not, doesnt matter. I'd go as far as to say remove the ghosthawks and include 2 transport littlebirds and 1 combat one with a working co-pilots seat.

Reasoning as follows

1, Mobility, quick deployment and redeployment of squads.

2, no dicking about with mounted guns at base

3, no fat slow silly mohawks that only have 4 soldiers in 'em