A CHOPPER Ah-ha-ha-ha-ha-ha-hah-hah harrrrrrrrrrr!

Pilger

Hi folks,

Firstly I have a confession to make.  When I first tried to play Arma III I&A on ahoy EU servers, I tried to fly helicopters....

I have a sucession of DISASTERS!  Straight off the bat.....(I think I was very unlucky  mind you).....I got kicked.  It was for my own good...lol

My unluck streak went like this:

One was when I pulled up and to the right and smacked into another full mowhawk that was right up my arse.  Boom! I killed almost everybody on the server.  I got shot down, I smacked into a hill, another two full chopper wiped out.  I smacked into a full Marshal with a full chopper...How? I dunno......All this happened in the time it takes to get and load up a new chopper 4 times :-O.

Needles to say I got kicked.  My only excuse, it looked easier than it is to fly a chopper and I was a MASSIVE NOOB, and I hadn't figured out the chat by then so I couldn't hear everybody telling me what a knob I was being.

lol

:blink: So SORRY for being a deadly teamkilling, chopper smashing NOOB....... :blink:

Everybody must think I am a PROPER CHARLIE!

Honest, I am not a Charlie, I am a fairly intelligent computer gameing nut....honest :-)

400 hours of game time later......

I can fly em alright now! ;-)

I do love to fly helicopters and I fly the KA50 Blackshark and the Huey in DCS world in a virtual squadron now and again.

www.159thgar.com 

I had to take a flight test and EVERYTHING for that....That includes reading the 500 page manual for the KA50 too lol.

I also fly RC helicopters, I have a MCPX, and a MCPX-BL, and a Blade 450 3D driven with a DX7 (if that means anything to anybody)

I used to fly real gliders too and got to early solo/cross country standard....That was a long time ago now.