New Member from USA and "Invade & Annex"

Hawthorne

Hi,

Just purchased ArmA 3, the Deluxe edition, through Steam on June 7, 2013.  This is my 1st Steam purchase.  I have zero experience playing ArmA.  But to date, I have about 200 hours online gaming time invested.

My flight sim experience is with DCS.  I have all the DCS_World modules to date, plus the DCS Black Shark and Warthog before World and back to LOMAC.  Other flight sims are FSX and Orbiter and Aces High.  Been a flight sim nut since 1985 and my Commodore 64 and the Microprose Flight sims.  Have done some DCS sim mods using the .lua language, but I am not a programmer.  Took about a year to get fairly good in the Ka-50 and passed a squad's initiation test to join them.  But DCS does not, yet, do grunt work.  I am a former grunt, 'Nam era.

I quickly found the more popular Multiplayer people to ArmA 3, and AhoyWorld seems to be top of the food chain.  I have played all 4, AW severs.  I prefer EU2 in my wee hours with Kapec.

Though I asked several people, no-one knew about how the "Invade & Annex" got on to the servers.  Nice mission, I love it.  Other servers use the program, some guys mod it---and that is why I joined your forums, to ask how to mod the program.  In order to get into the know, I would gladly pay a monthly fee.  I did a Google search and found it.  The download is here:

http://www.ahoyworld.co.uk/topic/726-aw-invade-annex-changelog-and-download/

Unbelievable that this download is free.  I expected a $30 fee for it AND I would have gladly paid it.

This works for me in Multiplayer in both LAN and Internet, though I just play by myself.  I like the AH-9, especially the gunship.  The AH-9 looks to me to be the AH-6, 'Nam era. 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MD_Helicopters_MH-6_Little_Bird

AH-9: (Google Images)